I’ve been and am busy….

Lots of stuff going on these days.

First, I’ll be doing a presentation to the combined security and audit groups of ISACA, IIA and ACFE.  Yikes.  I was asked by a member of the ACFE board to do a dinner presentation and I jumped at the opportunity.  So I’ve been spending a bit of time building a presentation deck.  It’s slow going, but very interesting.  When you start to pull a lot of different pieces of information together you start to see trends and patterns.  Nothing earth shattering just interesting.

Second, work is very busy.  Lots of great stuff around future state and security.  It’s going to be a very interesting year.

Third.  Well the weather is finally letting up (for those of us in the Great White North, eh).  What does that mean….well more outdoor time for a start.  Less time to blog….not really too much of an issue considering my infrequent attempts at actually bloging.

Happy Easter!!

Leave a comment